Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Niles, IL 60714

Meet Susanna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Fully vaccinated household and willing to show proof. Available for drop off daycare in my smoke-free, safety conscious home in Niles. At this time, I have two spots available in my daycare- one spot is filled so I would have three children total. I am available 7/6/21, Monday through Friday 7a-6p, for an as needed basis or weekly guaranteed hours. I currently work as a Professional Nanny/Personal Assistant in Winnetka and have worked in the North Shore for the last 9 years. Worked as a Professional Nanny for 10 years prior in Lincoln Park. Completed a Level 3 Credential in a Child Development program through the State. As a Daycare Provider I love to plan constructive activities, arts and crafts projects, backyard adventures- both fun and educational. Enjoy teaching a variety of subjects including reading, math, and milestone learning. Milestone learning programs are specifically customized and depend on the child’s’ Read more age, personal growth, and development. My plethora of references can attest to the way children connect and feel comfortable with me. Please reach out for an application. I hope to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 05/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 05/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Jane S.

4/22/2018

Susanna has been working with our family since Summer 2016. In that time, she has taken care of my three children (who currently range from ages 7 to 14), overseeing their after-school schedules, carpools, and activities. Susanna also functions as a personal assistant to me (and my family), as she has taken on organizational projects (both large and small) to make our household run smoother. Susanna schedules service appointments for our home and cars, runs errands, manages the inventory of our supplies and groceries, and manages all shopping for our busy family. She is incredibly professional, punctual, detail-oriented, and always has our family's best interests at heart. We feel lucky to have her in our family's life.

Carrie L.

4/5/2018

I had the pleasure to see Susanna as a child care provider for a large family each week. She is an attentive caregiver who shows genuine love and affection for the families she is with.

Kathryn M.

3/2/2013

Susie has been our nanny since September. When she started working for us my twin boys were 7-months-old and my daughter was 2. Needless to say, our house was a busy and often overwhelming place. Susie has brought a sense of calm to our house that I didn't know was possible. She is amazing with our children, helps out tremendously around the house, is organized, and reliable. The strongest endorsement I can give is that she has been with us for 6 months, and it already feels like she is a part of our family. My children's eyes light up when she arrives each day.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education- Level 3 Credential in Child Development

Utah Valley University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now