Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Niles, IL 60714

Meet Martyna

  • Speaks Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very open and honest stay at home mom of three wonderful children 1, 4, and 6. I was a teacher for 9 years in an elementary school before I decided to stay home when my third baby was born. I have a Reading Specialist Master's Degree and School Administration Master's. Currently, I am focusing on own children but I would love to help out on Friday nights or Saturday mornings to babysit your kiddos if I am available. I love to work with kids whether it is to take care of them, tutor them, or have fun with them. Prior to teaching I worked as a babysitter of young kids as well as at a youth center with middle school kids. I love to smile and I love to make others smile. I love to find many ways to use the energy that children have bubbled up inside by playing Read more outside, doing arts and crafts, playing games, or reading a book.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 12/01/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • My availability is valid through 12/21/11

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

John And Jamie M.

4/7/2010

We had Martyna come over for an evening while we enjoyed time out. She was prompt, attentive, and took good care of our son.

Amanda B.

1/27/2010

Martyna was fantastic! The kids really had an enjoyable time with her!

Betsey M.

6/13/2009

We had Martyna stay with our 6-year-old daughter during the day for a week while we were at work. Martyna was always on time and even brought fun activities with her - they made art projects, baked cookies, went to the park and to a museum. Our daughter had a terrific time. She was a little under the weather one of the days, and Martyna came to stay with her anyway. Martyna is very trustworthy and I would not hesitate to recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Elementary Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Martyna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now