JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Normal, IL 61761

Meet Betty

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My passion for being around children began when I started babysitting my little brother who was 3 months old, when I was just 13 years of age. Since then, I have worked with newborns, toddlers, and children with special needs. I have also worked as a mentor, tutor and a teacher at multiple education programs with children from ages 5 to 14. I work well with babies as young as 2 months old and toddlers because of their endless energy and creativity. Anyone who knows me can confirm my love for children!! I find that children have always connected to my personality. I love playing, reading stories, arts and crafts, or any games that encourage children to learn and express themselves. I can work with 3 children at once; however, I am more than just a babysitter. I also love to keep the house clean, do laundry, tutor, and take Read more children to social events. I simply love children and I am seeking to further my work to continue what I love most

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Betty doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

MSW

Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Betty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now