Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Normal, IL 61761

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Marissa Brown and I just graduated high school and moved out of my mom's house. I now have an apartment of my own. I come from a very big family with many siblings plus lots of nieces and nephews. I have helped take care of my younger siblings, nieces, nephews, my friends children, and even my neighbors children. My neighbor was an adoptive parent and I just had the best time with her meeting all of her different children and bonding with them getting to know them and helping her help them adjust and feel comfortable with her and being in her home. I played games with them, help them with their hair, brushing their teeth, putting their shoes on and also learning to tie them. It was always an amazing day. My neighbor worked from home but they needed constant supervision and attention (she had a Read more toddler and a baby, both boys,and brothers) so I assisted her by watching them for her and keeping them occupied while she worked in her office. I loved bonding with the kids and I love the things kids can teach you everyday. They are so smart and I love how bright,kind,honest, and humorous kids can be. Having the opportunity to work with them and gelp them and watch them learn is the best.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now