Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Harwood Heights, IL 60706

Meet Priscilla

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name's Priscilla, I'm 24 years old. I would love to become a full time nanny to a loving family . I've never been a nanny before, but I'm great with children. I've babysat my younger sisters (I have 4) throughout the years, as well as my cousin who is currently 2. I'm currently a Pharmacy Technician, and used to be a supervisor at Target. If I could handle managing a whole team of people, I'm sure I can prevent any child from wrecking havoc on a household, while still encouraging them to wash their hands and eat their peas. My mother was a single mom most of her life, but with great help from family and friends, who made me and my sisters the woman/girls we are today. I'd love to be someone who helps to shape and grow a little girl or both into someone who can Read more be a successful adult with manners and integrity. After all, it's the little things in life that I feel make the greatest impact in one's life. I think a steady, loving and encouraging environment is the key. I hope to be hearing from you soon. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/04/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/20/2017
  • My availability is valid through 9/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Priscilla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Priscilla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now