Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Barrington, IL 60010

Meet Tracy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Mary Poppins I am not. I sing, but cannot carry a tune. But does it really matter if life is good and the kids are happy and well cared for? Over the past few years I've worked with children in elementary school (pre covid), a toddler and 4 year old (throughout covid while parents were working out of the home. kids are back in full day daycare/school), and, this summer, 15 hours a month with a beautiful 10 month old. I've spent most of my life on the fast track (see my profile on linkedin) successfully managing multiple tech clients through the years so I can work with your kids on reading and analytical thinking (even some math and science). As well, I can enjoy life with them between the teaching moments that mirror your goals for your children. So why this path? Children and I relate well. I'm told Read more it's because we have normal conversations and I listen. Just because they're younger, doesn't mean they don't have important things to share. Children are full of wonderful thoughts and fresh insights. Things I love include: my husband, my dogs, my garden, everything outdoors, cooking, dancing to a good beat, anything artsy crafty (even if the finished product isn't that great), diy, exercise, reading, hugs, and so much more! I commit to your family and kids with a positive, non-TV environment that includes cleaning up after ourselves and definitely as much time needed in the kitchen. Attentive to healthy meals and allergies. and, hopefully, lots of baking! However, I'm here for the children. House cleaning is what I do at home. Let's connect to figure out if I am a fit for you and your kids. Best, Tracy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mallory S.

6/19/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Lawrence University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tracy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now