Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Northbrook, IL 60062

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jennifer Cunniff. I am 38 years old, live in Northbrook and am married. I have been involved with the care of children for over 20 years. I have worked as a nanny, assistant teacher in a daycare facility and as an infant aid at The Cradle in Evanston. I have worked with all ages ranging in age from infancy to junior high. I am warm, caring, patient, responsible and have a great love of children. I am currently available for work. My preference is working for one family. I have my own car with an impeccable driving record. I am CPR and First Aid Qualified. I can supply my resume and references upon request. I am excited about a new opportunity and I look forward to what comes next.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 11/04/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 11/03/2016

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/24/16

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars











Katie L.


Jennifer has babysat for me many times for both of my children ages 28 months and 8 months since both were newborns. She is incredibly reliable and I was very comfortable leaving them with her given how natural of a caregiver she was and her interaction with them. She has always arrived on time and met all of her obligations with me. I highly recommend this babysitter despite the other review and I continue to use her as well. Katie L.

Christopher P.


DO NOT HIRE this sitter. We hired Jennifer to sit for our daughter while we went out for our anniversary date. Jennifer did not show up at all, nor did she call to let us know that she couldn't come. Several calls to her listed phone number went unanswered.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Early Childhood

Attended Oakton Community College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now