Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Melrose Park, IL 60164
  • 12 miles, will travel 10 mi

Meet Briana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

HI, my name is Briana I am currently a college student majoring in psychology. I am bilingual, I speak both English and Spanish fluently. I have been taking care of kids since I have been 14. I have done many volunteer opportunities at my church and at school. I have taught at both of these and have been a helper and a teacher. I have babysat my pastors two girls for two years while they went to school. I made them breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I took them out when the weather was nice. I like to have things clean and organized so if there are things you would like me to do around the house I would also be willing to help around. I really enjoy working with kids because as a psychology major I would like to work with kids. I believe that children are really smart and Read more have the potential to grow no matter the circumstances. It is very important for me to build a relationship with them because then that way I can get to know them so that I can plan activities for them so that their brains are always working and developing. I am super patient with kids and will always hear them out. I do have a car so I can drive the kids to and from activities. I would love to get an opportunity to take care of your kids while you work and help you out a bit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/13/21

Ratings & reviews

Briana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Huntington University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Briana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now