Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in O Fallon, IL 62269

Meet Jaylah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jaylah Johnson. My maiden name was jones but i recently got married may 18th of this year. I've been babysitting children since i was 13 years old. My mother runs a in-home daycare herself and i usually just help her whwn she needs it because she has serious health issues. Im 20 years old and im 5 months pregnant. I do have experience of working in daycare facilities. I've worked at a total of 3 daycares. Two of them were daycare buildings and the other one was a in-home daycare. I also babysit daycare children that my mother has when the parents want to go out for date nights. I do go to church on sundays but i havent been to church in a while because i was getting sick a lot because of my pregnancy but i do volunteer in the nursery at my church and Read more I've volunteered for them for 4 years. If you're interested, dont hesitate to call, text, or message me. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 05/04/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jaylah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$10/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Jaylah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now