Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in O Fallon, IL 62269

Meet Sherry

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. I am blessed to be doing what i love most, taking care of kids. I have about 25 years of experience with all ages. I am a non-smoker non-drinker and i have a clean background check. I also have an excellent driving record. I am very flexible and can work varying schedules. I also work about 9 hours a week for the Dept of Rehabilitation taking care of disabled adults and have been doing this for about 13 yrs. I am very dependable and very trustworthy. I have lived in O'fallon all my life. I am also a very big animal lover. Thank you for your time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/26/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Stacy S.


Sherry is remarkably dependable and is excellent with our 2 year old. She has been watching him as a part-time nanny since he was about 12 months old. He loves her and loves it when his buddy Sherry comes to play. She is very interactive with him and they do numbers, letters, songs, and games together as well as go on adventures to the park and zoo. Some of my friends cautioned me about hiring an "older" babysitter because sometimes they will think they know what's best and not respect your parenting, but we have never had that problem with Sherry--she respects our parenting and disciplines and provides care in accordance with our preferences, and our son is her #1 priority when she is with him. I've had other sitters who are always texting, on the phone, watching TV while my son plays on his own or worse, while he's wanting to play with them. We have never (NEVER) had this issue with Sherrry. She has a good work ethic, is flexible, and is committed to her job. We value her contribution to our family and the good care she gives our son! Thanks, Sherry.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


office skills

Graduated Southwestern Illinois College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Sherry's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now