Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Oak Forest, IL 60452

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

A little about me I have been a nanny professionally for about 8 years. I have been babysitting / watching children since I've been 10 years old. I have two children myself age is 16 and 9. I have five God children that I've had a hand in raising the eldest one is now 26 in the youngest one is 13. I've had several Nanny families that I've had contracts with over the last 8 years one family had five children two with learning disabilities and the two littlest ones were set of twins at 7 months when I initially started. I can implement learning lessons, potty training ,taking care of light House duties, prepare snacks and meals for the children start dinner for the family. My schedule is pretty much flexible within reason. I do know CPR. I've assisted in both of my kids schools with the teachers in Read more each of their classrooms for many hours each school year. From infants to preteens I'm able to deal with everything and all in-between from school work,studying, projects and taking them to and from activities. I'm very happy go lucky person I believe my position is an extension of the parents in the home so I always like to go over the expectations from parents to myself and teach your children the way that you would want them to be taught. I'm very big on manners and respect so each moment they would be with me your child is always in a learning moment and a teachable moment. I do believe children are children kids are kids and repetitiveness from the parents, nannies and family I believe the children are taught that way so I always try to lead by example when I'm with each child

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 10/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube

Education

Applied science

Graduated Northwestern College - Chicago

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now