Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Oak Forest, IL 60452

Meet Emma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, my name is Emma. I am a recent high school graduate from Bremen High School. I have about 6 years of experience babysitting and caregiving ranging from ages 7 months to 8 years old. I have experience working with multiple children at once and enjoy doing so. I am CPR and First Aid certified and have taught Pre-School through a program in my high school. In that program I taught lessons in math, science, large and small motor, and reading to a class of about 12 3-5 year olds. I love working with kids and I see it as a real opportunity to teach someone something valuable and meaningful that they can take and use for the rest of their lives. Even helping a child recognize his/her own name on a name tag will be useful to them in the future. I was a lifeguard in the past and Read more have fortunately never had to save a drowning child but I do have plenty of experience in First Aid. I am able to make meals and adhere to any dietary restrictions or allergies you/your child may have and I have done so in the past. I am also very comfortable with pets and am not allergic to any. Please feel free to contact me if interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/20

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $9 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now