JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Oak Park, IL 60302

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there:) I am 24 year old female who is currently working full time (it is a flexible schedule). If you need someone in the mornings, evenings, or weekends I'd love to assist! The more notice I receive the easier it is for me to schedule around my full time job. I have held multiple nany positions in the past, part time and full time. I’m currently doing some “date night” babysitting, as well as a current mother’s helper on days needed. I’m comfortable with play dates, transportation, homework help, meal prep, and light housekeeping. I also have a brother who is now 10, so I have lots of experience caring for infants as well. Being an older sister means built in babysitter :) I try to focus on a lot of games- physical, board, or art when watching children. When I was growing up my babysitters were always so Read more much fun and had us running around, I’d like to provide those memories for someone else. If you have any questions for me please ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Graduated Northern Illinois university 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now