Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Orland Park, IL 60462

Meet Jill

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Helli Parents, I am currently seaking occasional date night opportunities. I have MANY years of experience working with children from birth to age 12. I have been babysitting since the age of 13, worked in daycare throughout college years, taught in the public school system and am currently a nanny. I love being a nanny because I enjoy the ability of having one on one time with children. I believe that loving attention is so very important in a child's life.  I will treat your children as my own!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 10/07/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Rebecca O.

7/19/2011

Jill nannied for us for a year. She was always on time. Our kids loved her. She played interesting games with them and even taught our 4 year-old daughter the basics of reading! (Now she's 5 and reads all the time.) Due to a scheduling conflict she can no longer watch our kids, but she is very trustworthy.

Katie J.

6/28/2010

Jill watched my boys in the evening so my hubby and I could have a date night. She did a great job entertaining them, bathing, and putting them to bed and is such a natural with kids. I appreciated being able to feel so at ease and having such a thorough rundown of the night upon our return. Very pleased and hope she can care for them again!

Wendie L.

3/13/2010

Jill is a very responsible, loving caretaker for our children. She is friendly and outgoing; always doing something with the kids. I highly recommend and trust Jill to care for children of all ages. I have a 4 month old, 2 year old and 10 year old. Wendie Ludwig

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$19/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Jill's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now