Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Orland Park, IL 60467

Meet Himani

  • Speaks English and Hindi
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I'm Himani and currently enrolled as an undergraduate student at Loyola University Chicago. I have taken care of children in day camp settings and babysitting relatives and neighbors. My responsibilities and daily tasks working at my local church's summer day camp included guiding kids from the ages of 3-10 through various activities and creative projects funded by the church. I also spent a few years in extracurricular programs assisting younger students with learning disabilities and special needs. My supervisors and previous employers would say that I am compassionate, responsible, and adaptable. Although I am comfortable around most pets, if you have a large or loud pet I would just want a notice beforehand because I haven't had much experience with taking care of pets in the past and might get spooked at first. Although I have a valid Illinois driver's license, I don't have my own car at the Read more moment so I will not be able to drive unless given access to some form of transportation for the kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

Himani doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Himani's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now