JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Oswego, IL 60543

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently looking for the next perfect fits looking to start this summer! This summer 2019 will be the end of my 6 years with my current wonderful family. I have had classes in child care and development, and worked two years in a pre-k class. I have two Girls of my own they are 16 years old and 7 years old. I have 15 years experience in child care outside my family. I have had a licensed in-home daycare and now have been a nanny over 9 years. I am very passionate about being a great provider for a family who wants their children to be cared for with loving, supportive, caring and gentle arms. I have a very positive attitude. I am a mature, honest, and responsible individual. I love to help and see kids develop skills, flourish, and grow. I want families to know that their children's safety and health comes first when they Read more are with me.  Thank you for your interst!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/12/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Lynn K.

10/13/2010

We recently hired Amber as a nanny for our two children (2 year old and 3 months). She has been with us a week now and is doing a great job. My daughter took to her immediately and Amber has kept her engaged with trips to the park, books and crafts. She has also been great caring for our newborn son while helping to keep him on his schedule. I would recommend Amber to anyone looking for a sitter.

Tina R.

9/12/2010

While we did not choose Amber to be our sitter, she was on time for our meet and greet, very easy to talk to, my kids and dog liked her too, I would def recommend at least meeting her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now