Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Palatine, IL 60074

Meet Bobbie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets

My experience of being a babysitter for over 6 years has always been exciting. My favorite part of the job is reading to the kids. I love books, and I feel that every child should have the chance to read and/or read to. I also enjoy playing with the kids. It is amazing how their imagination take place. Interacting with kids will never be a dull moment. It will be fun, educational and memorable. A little something about me is that I love going to church. God is my #1 priority. I am a very proud hardworking Christian who is also certified as doing CPR. Along with that, I am also Certified Nursing Aid. That also means that I take of elders as well. I love to care for others and be able to help in any way possible. I love to pour out my love everywhere I go.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 7/29/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Bobbie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Medical Science

Currently attending Eastern Iowa Community College District


Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Bobbie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now