Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Park Ridge, IL 60068

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m an enthusiastic and patient childcare provider with over 10 years of experience. I recently graduated CSU, majoring in Communications with a focus in Non-profit Management. Hoping to make an impact in nutrition and well-being of children through school systems. I am currently enrolled in a holistic nutrition program. In terms of my childcare outlook and practices, I believe it is vital that children are provided with a stimulating, educational, and loving environment to support them in all aspects of growth and development. I recognize the importance of kids being able to express creativity as well as time spent outside. I have experience with children of all ages; newborn, toddlers, to teenagers. I have done overnights, carpools, and have worked with children with special needs. I also enjoy preparing healthy foods/snacks! Also, I can provide great references. I look forward to chatting with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/31/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 08/10/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 02/28/2017.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Jocelyn K.

4/16/2018

We found Alex on sitter city in 2014, and have been working with her since. My children were 1 and 3 when we started using her, and as they grow older, she is still a great fit. She can prep dinner, help with homework, master the bed-time routine and more. She's great with pets. She is very responsive and responsible. Our children love her, and she makes the parents happy as well!

Eileen P.

12/22/2014

Alex has been a wonderful help to our family - and you would be very fortunate if she became a part of yours! We hired Alex as an "invaluable assistant" - more than a "babysitter" and more than a "nanny." Alex integrated into our family without a hitch. She is cheerful, energetic, brilliant and a very effective communicator. Alex's organizational and time management skills enabled her to prioritize and juggle the tasks I provided her with from light housekeeping, laundry, filing and helping my very active twin boys with homework. Although she juggled our family with other important responsibilities (namely school!) in her own life, Alex was always punctual and ready to work with a smile on her face. She was comfortable having multiple kids over at one time for playdates and practiced patience in every situation. Alex was helpful, understanding, communicative and committed during her time with our family! And as a special bonus, our pets - a giant dog and two crazy cats - loved her, too.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism

Education

Communications, concentration in Nonprofit Management

Currently attending Colorado State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now