Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Peoria, IL 61605

Meet Larriesha

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. Im Reese I would love to care for your child/children My weekly rate is $55 a week if potty trained and only need after school... $85 a week if not monday through friday or $125 7 days a week. I offer prorated rates for an afterschool and an all day who are in the same family. I have my own transportation but would prefer care to be done in my home if that is ok. I have a 5 year old son and also a 1 year old son. My home is smoke free and very child friendly. I help with potty training and provide age appropriate activities that help encourage fine motor skills and brain exercises. I encourage fun yet educational activities while play to let little ones explore. I offer field trips and outings when weather is appropriate. I have my own transportation I am licensed and Read more insured. I believe I am the sitter you are looking for 😃 I provide care during the nights and weekends. I'm the mother of two sons almost at the end of my fall semester at ICC study early childhood education as my major. I could provide care over weekends for $45 😃 my weekly rate for care is $85 for monday-friday and if I do a full 7 days my rate is $125 a week 😃 I'm out of class everyday by 12:15pm monday-thrusday and Dont have class at all on Fridays. My hours for care are 1pm-7:30 pm monday- thursday and 7am-9:30 pm Fridays Saturdays and Sundays I have special hours for holidays and I am open for those needing sitter for black Friday sales. I can also do early morning drop offs as early as 7am- 8:45am I have several years of childcare experience and have several references upon request. I became a single mom at 19 with oldest son who is now 5 years old. My hourly rate is $5.25 an hour or $40 a day(24 hour period) I offer Nanny cam in my home which allows parents to download app and look in on their children while they are in my care password protected and is changed frequently parents are given notice of change for security purpose 😃. I'm Someone who has much experience with children and Would love to provide care for your children. I want them to not only have fun but to be able to build the skills needed in the following years. Positive and cheerful daycare provider.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Larriesha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$7/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Larriesha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now