Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Kylie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Kylie and I will be beginning my Counseling Master's degree this fall at the University of Arizona with a specialization in rehabilitation and mental health. I have my undergrad degree in Psychology with a minor in Human Development and Family Studies. I have completed several courses emphasizing child and adolescent developmental stages and how to collaborate successfully with parents. In addition to my formal education, I am the eldest of 10 cousins and have grown up caring for children of various ages. I am always patient and engaging with the kids and I love being hands on while exploring new activities and crafts. I consider myself to be responsible, dependable and outgoing. I have the ability to multi-task and I'm not afraid to run around with the kids! I have grown up with large dogs and love interacting with pets of all kinds. I would Read more love to help your children with homework, read books or even have a tea party! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now