Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60585
  • 24 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi parents! My name is Sarah and I'm looking for a part-time/occasional/date-night nannying job. I grew up in Plainfield, IL and live there with my family when I'm not at college. I have babysat before for occasional "date nights" and have cared for children as little as 1 and old as 7. I am comfortable working with children of all ages. I also volunteered at the daycare inside of Rush Copley's Healthplex where I had the opportunity to watch, play and facilitate games for children between the ages of 6 months and 13 years old! I graduated from Oswego East High School last year and am currently attending the University of Iowa. I will be back for the summer Mid-May. I am comfortable with pets and have my own transportation. I would also love to help with meal prep, cleaning and whatever else you might need! If you need any Read more type of nannying over the summer you can message me. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing Major, Global Health Minor, Sustainability Certificate

Currently attending University of Iowa

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now