Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Gina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Gina! I am a mature mom of two grown children. Before Covid hit, I worked for Primrose Preschool as an assistant floater teacher/bus driver. I have trained through Primrose in dealing with infants up to age five. My job was to assist the teacher with caring for the children. My duties would include feeding, diapering, potty training, reading, writing, circle time with songs, books, and learning. I also drove the school bus for the before and after school program, worked with summer camp kids, and dressed as our school mascot " Percy the rooster " for the Fall Festival! I loved my job at Primrose, but due to Covid and losing half of our enrollment of children, I lost my job. I made a profile on Sittercity and found a wonderful family to help. I have been working with the family, helping their two girls ( Read more 7 and 8 ) remotely learn for school. I was hoping to be with this family until school went back to in-person learning, but sadly the mom was informed that she is at risk of losing her job now! The family has had to make a tough choice to cut out any extra spending, and sadly this means I will be looking for another job. I have loved working for this family and will miss the girls very much! I am hoping to be of help to another family in need. I am dependable, mature, responsible, caring, loving, energetic, multi-tasker, and will care for your child/children as if they were my own. I want you to be able to go to your job with peace of mind that your child/children will be learning, growing, and having fun! There is no greater reward than a hug and a smile from a child and the sound of laughter! I look forward to meeting your family. I also love dogs and have worked in a dog daycare for 3 years and have one of my own, so if you have a dog, that is no problem for me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 04/12/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Melissa P.

12/8/2020

We interviewed Gina for our nanny position. We were impressed by the breadth of her childcare experience and her friendly personality. She would be a wonderful asset to any family, especially those with e-learners at home as she has spent a lot of her career in the schools. We ultimately decided to go with another candidate who was a better fit for our needs, but she would make an amazing nanny!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Gina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now