Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am a yoga teacher by trade and I love children . I have two children of my own that are now grown they are 20 and 22. I have 2 dogs a yorkie and a malti-Pom that I rescued. My oldest girl is a semester away from her bs in medical administration. My youngest daughter is a beautician working on owning her own salon. I raised them by myself since they were two and four with no family help . I understand the need for help when your trying to juggle everything and I’m also a great multitasker. I have my COVID vaccine and respect your wishes if you want me to wear a mask. I am cpr certified and have first aid training.I am honest and loyal. I am not the kind of person that leaves a job easily I stay for the long haul .I do Read more not smoke. My driving record is clean and I have no criminal record if you want a background check I can supply you with one. With my yoga training I have worked with kids that have ADHD , strokes and downs syndrome . I am patient and kind and soft spoken.I love to help it’s very rewarding . I hope get to help you with your needs wether it be chid care or elderly care or special needs. If it’s not me that you choose I hope you find the right fit as you search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/20/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/30/2021
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/21

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Triton College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now