JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Pamela

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Hello! My name is Pam and I would love to meet your Tuesday, Wednesday, and/or Thursday part-time, or back-up child-care needs in my Plainfield home! As a married mom of two girls (8 & 13), I come with plenty of experience. I've been doing child-care in my home for the past 8 years and that has taught me how to sustain a bright, happy, baby-proof/child-friendly place for the kids to learn and grow in. I am fondly called "Miss Pam" (aka "Miss HAM!") and have lots of TLC to offer your little ones! I have a high sense of integrity and am very personable, accommodating, flexible, and giving. I am trustworthy and my background check is clear. My hourly rate starts at only $5 an hour per child. Most of my 'children' are long-term and have stayed with me for several years. It's fun to watch them grow like Read more my own children!  I've cared for infants, twins, toddlers, and beyond. Our home is a safe, spacious environment for the kids to play in with lots of activities to keep them busy. On nice days we enjoy the backyard and our large play-set. Other times we read, play with playdoh, do puzzles, color, or do crafts and structured activities as the ages allow. I have quiet rooms for napping and am happy to maintain any meal-time / snacks / napping schedule that you prefer. My 'parents' (references) would be pleased to vouch for my integrity and give you their thoughts on my style and the quality of care I've provided for their children. Having worked full time for many years, I completely understand the struggle and constant balancing act that a working parent faces.  Nothing is more important than finding the right person to provide quality care for your children. I would love to be that right 'fit' for your family, and will always treat your children with kindness and love; providing good structure, and an enjoyable, stimulating environment where they can interact, play and grow. I live just west of Louis Joliet Mall (Westfield Mall) off Rte 30 in Plainfield, near Webb Chevrolet, and am only 2 lights away from I-55. Other main nearby cross roads are Rte 59 and Caton Farm Rd; Route 59 & Renwick Rd; or Renwick and Rte 30. If you'd like to chat some more and put a face with a name, come by for a visit, check out our home etc, please feel free to contact me directly at 815 258 5858 or through Sittercity, as I'd love to meet you & your family and have the opportunity and privilege to care for your children! Sincerely, Miss Pam

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Thomas And Sarah B.

6/9/2013

Miss Pam was our occasional daycare provider for the brief time we lived in Illinois this year. She is warm and caring, and was fantastic with our daughter. You child would be lucky to have Miss Pam look after him/her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$7/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Graduated Lewis University 1996

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Pamela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now