Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60544

Meet Erica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi :) I am Erica and I am 28 years old. I graduated Northern Illinois University in May 2009 with a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education. During my time at Northern, I worked at a Child Care center with Pre K children, infants and toddlers. When I graduated, I worked as a paraprofessional in Illinois in a special education classroom. When I moved to Atlanta (3 years ago), I taught Pre-K, which I absolutely loved. I taught 2nd grade for two years. I currently am teaching 4th grade in Sandy Springs. I am hoping to find families that can rely on me on a part time basis or just an occasional call. Message me if you are interested or if you have any questions! Thanks!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 08/21/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 12/26/2013

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/4/14

Ratings & reviews

Erica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Northern Illinois University 2009

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now