Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Plainfield, IL 60586

Meet Kristy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Kristy, I am a caring reliable person, Childcare has always been my passion ever since I can remember. I have been nannying for about 3 years and also have been babysitting children since the age of fourteen! I am a reliable, active nanny and love to find new ways to get the children up and involved. I have experience with all ages of children ranging from newborn-preteen. My past position was caring for a newborn girl as well as a toddler and a preschooler part time, and a 11 year old boy and a 13 year old girl. I like helping children learn and watching them grow. I am a very social person, and very kind hearted. I attended Joliet Junior College for 2 years and plan to take more childcare classes to further my career as a child care provider by getting my CDA (Child Read more Development Associate) I am looking for a family that I can work with long term. Please email me with any questions that you have. References available upon requested. Thanks for taking time and looking over my profile

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 07/02/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/18/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 07/29/2019.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

1

0

Remi S.

10/24/2013

Jennifer K.

4/4/2011

I thought that things were good while discussing my position, hours, and pay. However when it came time to start the job, she called in sick the first day. Not bad, I understood. However, the next day never called and never showed for the job. For two days in a row, I had to adjust my work schedule and scramble to find a replacement. Should've had better communication. If you didn't want the job, she should've been honest with me.

Dawnn D.

9/22/2010

We only got to talk on the phone with Kristy, but she left a very positive impression! She seems like a very sweet young lady, and would be a good fit for someone looking. :)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Child Care

Attended Joliet Junior College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Kristy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now