JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Prospect Heights, IL 60070

Meet Karolina

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 24-year old teacher assistant in a daycare in Glenview. I currently work with children ages 6 weeks to 15 months , as well as babysitting on the side. I have worked in a daycare in Arlington Heights prior to that for almost 4 years. In my previous daycare, I have cared for children 15 months to 6 years . Altogether, I have over 5 years of daycare experience and also babysitting experience . I have lots of references and I am CPR certified. I also have a background check and my own transportation. I am bilingual; I speak English and polish fluently . I love playing board games, Legos, spending time outside and anything that children love , I can adapt to. I am a big animal lover , as I do have a dog myself. I live in Prospect Heights(northwest suburbs) and I am looking forward Read more to hear from you about babysitting offers as I do love children so much !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Karolina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended William Rainey Harper College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Karolina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now