Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rio, IL 61472

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets

While I have no official certifications, I have worked with children quite a bit. My mom runs an in-home daycare, which I often helped with after school. I have also helped at our church nursery on occasion, and have been a part of Vacation Bible School as a crew leader. With my mom, I helped when the kids were being particularly rambunctious, or when one of them was crying. In VBS, I would help with games and activities. I can prepare simple snacks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$8-$9/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Forensic Chemistry

Currently attending Western Illinois University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now