Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in River Grove, IL 60171

Meet Malgorzata

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello- my name is Gosia Stanczyk. I am from Poland. I am a nurse with 25 years of experience. I moved to US with my husband and 2 daughters when I was 40 years old. I started my career with few clerical jobs, but in between I was studying to become a CNA. I got my certification couple months after. I wanted to practice my English so I decided to become a babysitter. I had my first job in the city, where I worked for 2 years, taking care of a newborn everyday for 10 hours. He was a very sweet boy. After 2 years, parents decided to switch to a daycare for more social interaction.I found a job with another family, where I was taking care of 3 babies, between a newborn and 5 years old. After my daughter had a first baby, I transitioned to become a babysitter Read more for her family. I have been working for my daughter for the past 8years. I love spending time with my grandchildren- Julian and Hanna. They are very smart and fun kids. They are going to school full time starting in August, so I am looking for a part time job to help your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 06/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 06/18/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/19/2021
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/21

Ratings & reviews

Malgorzata doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Nursing

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Malgorzata's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now