Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Rockford, IL 61108

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 2 , boy age 19 named Justin and girl age14 named Alyssa. I have worked for St. James Catholic School in Rockford for the past 8 years as a teachers aide/lunchroom recess. Due to poor enrollment this upcoming school year I was told I would not have a position this year. I was also a licensed home daycare provider for 12 years after my oldest son was born. Before that I worked at Kindercare Learning center for 2 years before my son was born. I love kids and enjoy teaching them thing. It is a great feeling to see their reaction when they learn something new. When I was a daycare provider I did circle time, did a lot of work books and learning computer games. Went to parks,pools and played with them. I have a lot of love to give. I was so sad Read more to hear I wasn't going to be able to return to St. James. So now I would like to do daycare again in my home. I left daycare because I was interested in a change,the teacher aide position came up at the perfect time. I was able to be at the same school with my kids and watch them grow up.15

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$0-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended Triton College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now