Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rockford, IL 61103

Meet Yasmin

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m active in both the public school system and a children’s museum as an employee, youth counselor, group lead, and tutor. I have 5+ years of working with and mentoring school-aged children and 2 years with early childhood. I have extensive knowledge when it comes to child development, growth, pedagogy, and behavioral intervention. I'm flexible and structured with a passion for letting kids be kids all while helping them learn, grow, explore, and play in a safe manner. I am very inclined to return to the school system within the next school year. However, with the sate of the world and returning to Uni to finish my B.A program in Elementary Education, I've taken a momentary leave of absence. I've been babysitting since 13. I love it because of the one on one interactions with families and the kids. I am at service to you and your child and pretty Read more open to completing other light tasks around the home. I am Adult and Pediatric First Aid/AED/CPR Certified, I'm a Mandated Reporter and hold an Illinois ParaEducator License. I have my own insured vehicle.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Yasmin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

A.A

Graduated Rock Valley College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Yasmin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now