Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

Meet Izamar

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is izamar, I'm a reliable, experienced, loving, and well-educated nanny for your child/children. I'm 30 years old and I am also a mother. I enjoy working with children as it has become one of my passions. I have 12 years of experience in caring for Infants and toddlers. I started babysitting my nieces and nephews at age 12, I was responsible for feeding them and changing their diapers as well as making sure they had a great time. I love playing with kids and keeping them entertained. I am also CPR and First aid certified in case an emergency should arise. I do have an open schedule and am available with a one day notice. I can help with cooking, laundry and light housekeeping. I also have my own car that I can run errands with or drive the kids to school and activities. I hope you think Read more I would be a great candidate to interview. Thanks for the opportunity and hope to hear from you soon!!!!!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/21/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 11/25/2016

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/12/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Mary M.


Excellent sitter. My 2 yo boy really likes her

Heather W.


My 2 daughter's absolutely enjoy going to Izzy's. She is always smiling and very reliable.

Kris B.


Izzy responded so quickly to my response. She was punctual and a pleasure to welcome into our home.

Jason H.


Izzy called me immediately and even though it was super short notice, she was very open minded and flexible with my needs. Thanks!!!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Izamar's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now