JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I volunteered at Kiddie Learning Academy in Rolling Meadows for a total of 44 hours over one summer, working with toddlers and children aged 1-3. Here, I learned basic skills in caring for young children, including the importance of communication, patience, and positivity. I was enrolled in an early childhood education class at William Fremd High School, which is a two year program that instructs students about the development of children from conception to adulthood. I also participated in Fremd’s preschool program, in which I created and taught lessons and worked one on one with children aged 3-6. By completing this course, I received the ECE Credential Level 1 through Gateways to Opportunity, the Illinois Professional Development System. Starting my junior year of high school, I began working for Community Consolidated School District 15 at Kimball Hill Elementary Schools CARE Program, as a supervisor. Here, I monitored children at an Read more after school program, maintained a safe environment indoors and outside while the children played, interacted with students and parents, and helped the children with homework. I am also currently CPR Certified through the American Heart Associations Basic Life Support (CPR & AED) Program. I have babysat for multiple families over the years as well, and my love for caring for children has facilitated my decision to pursue a career in pediatric medicine!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Polish

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now