Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

Meet Mariann

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a very energetic person who loves to read books and play games with children. After raising two boys of my own, I am very experienced in playing games and then settling down with a good book. I started reading to my sons when they were babies. I also love to take walks and go to the park and library. Exercise and physical fitness are important to me. My sons are now grown and one is a high school chemistry and physics teacher and the other one is a doctor. I currently work at Rolling Meadows High School. I am available for the summer. I also care for two school-age boys after school. I pick them up from school, drive them to activities, prepare meals, help with homework and play games. I had a nanny for nine years when my sons were young and I understand the peace of Read more mind that the right person can bring. I love children and I am a very caring person. I am sure that I can bring that same peace of mind to the family I work with.    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/16

Ratings & reviews

Mariann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communications

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Mariann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now