Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Roselle, IL 60172

Meet Lorena

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Lorena Arruda, I'm 33 years old and have been living in Chicago for 4 years. I have a vast experience- almost 20 years -both in the nanny setting as well as in the school setting with infants, toddlers, preschoolers, kindergarten age, elementary and high school age. I'm patient, caring, trusting, flexible, responsible, proactive, organized, respectful, passionate, discreet and professional. I've been working full time for the same family for almost 4 years, taking care of 2 girls, now 5 and 7 years old. As a nanny, I'm responsible for taking care of the girls, ensuring a safe environment and teaching them good manners. I lead educational activities, participate in school activities, help both girls with homework, run errands, grocery shop, do laundry, I use my own car to transport the girls to and from school and extracurricular activities, as well as keep their home clean and tidy. Read more I also plan and organize playdates, help bathe and dress, prepare meals for the girls and lead indoor and outdoor play. I stay with the girls and sleep over whenever parents need or travel. I potty trained the youngest and took care of all of the needs of a toddler, since she was 15 months old when I started working with them. Due to my Bachelor's degree and vast background in Education, I tutor and am committed and interested in the girls learning development and have a daily routine of study with them, always coming up with differentiated activities, ways of explaining a task or lesson and making it a fun time for both girls. I have a recommendation letter from the parents and their contact information for reference. I'm an Illinois Licensed Teacher and have been one for over 11 years. I was an English teacher from 2006 to 2015, assistant teacher from 2005 to 2006 and AuPair in Manhattan - NYC from 2004 to 2005. I took care of 2 kids, a 2 year old boy and a 5 year old girl and had all the responsibilities a live in nanny does. I am available for a full time position and can provide references. I am non-smoker; fluent in English, Portuguese and can communicate in Spanish; CPR trained; available for travels; comfortable with pets; have a clean driving record, and am more than willing to have a background check. I'm excited at the prospect of being part of your kid's life, and am sure I'll be a great asset to your family. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to further discuss how my work history and personality fit the role you're looking for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Lorena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Law at Estacio de Sa University

Graduated 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Lorena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now