Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Roselle, IL 60172

Meet Sienna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Here is a little bit about myself... My name is Sienna and I am 23 years young. Growing up with 3 younger siblings made me appreciate being around children and taking care of them at a young age. From then on I have worked in daycare's, schools as a teachers assistant, homes as a babysitter/nanny, and I also have an 8 month old myself. The age group of experience I have with kids ranges from newborn-18 years old. Along with all of the knowledge and lessons I have gained from my experience working with many different children in many different environments, being a parent now gives me a whole new perspective on childcare. I can now put myself in the shoes of other parents/guardians and know what kind of childcare I would expect for my own son and do my absolute best to provide that. I really love bringing Read more out children's creative sides with cooking/baking, crafts, and fun games! Although I know it is hard to stray away from electronics and technology these days, I try to focus more on the outdoors and learning things the old fashioned way. I have graduated from the College of DuPage with my associates degree and I am returning to school in the fall to major in elementary education. I am also CPR certified through Athletico and I have a safe and reliable car. I am currently looking for a loving family to nanny for during the 2019-2020 school year- times are flexible but preferably after school hours starting around 3:30. If there is anything else you would like to know about me please don't hesitate to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 07/22/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Sienna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated College of DuPage 2016

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Sienna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now