Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Round Lake, IL 60073

Meet Bridget

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!  Here is a little bit more about myself:    I began my love for childcare at the age of 10 when I became a mothers helper.  Through the age of 18 I was the neighborhood babysitter along with a nanny when I was out of school for breaks and the summer.    After high school graduation I continued by education and the University of Illinois at Springfield.  I was studying law enforcement with a minor in childhood education.  From that point on I realized that I wanted to focus solely on my childhood education career.  I came and finished my education at the College of Lake County where I obtained an associate's degree along with a paraprofessional degree.     During 2009-2012 I began a job as an inclusion aid in a summer camp.  After summer I was offered a full time job as an assistant in all the Read more daycare classes.  After spending years at the daycare I realized that I would love to be a nanny even more. I love the personal aspect and really being a part of the childs life.    From 2012-2019 I was a nanny for one family. I started when the oldest was born (who is now 7) and watched all 3 children until they went to school.  I consider myself a house manager along with a nanny. During these 7 years I was responsible for meals, laundry, appointments,  extra curricular activities, schooling, and any and all things related to the children.  I like to go outside and to new places daily, along with teaching the children life skills along with educational skills. My former nanny family and children are like my actual family. We attended each others birthday parties and family events and I am looking for a new family that I can grow with.     I also have a 14 month old son that will be coming to work with me! He is excited to have a new friend to play with!     I look forward to connecting with you and finding more information out about your family! Thankyou, Bridget Clarke

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Bridget doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bridget's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now