Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Round Lake, IL 60073

Meet Reid

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My names Reid, I'm a high school senior currently working at Aeropostale in Gurnee. Im looking for something to do on the side to make a little extra money for both the summer and to save up for college after I finish school this following year. I know your probably not interested in all of that, but ill tell you somethings about me rather than ramble on about my job history. Im an avid animal lover, I have two cats of my own (also I've always wanted a dog:), Ive been working since the age of 15, some of my favorite things to do are travel and cook (I come from a family with generations of recipes so I know how to make a variety of foods). As for experience, I babysat a few family-friends kids for a few years on and off from the time I was 14. Ive Read more never had any problems with the kids and they have always loved me. Please consider me to be your next candidate.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Reid doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German

Share Reid's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now