JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Roxana, IL 62084

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Emily! I have been sitting for the past 5 years and I adore watching kids! I live in Roxana, IL and I go to school at Lewis and Clark Community College in Godfrey. I was a nanny for a family with four children over four years, but the children are now old enough that they only need occasional care. I still go on family trips with them, attend holidays, birthdays, and other special events. The families I help become like my family, and that is so special to me. I have experience in a daycare type setting as well, as my stepmom watches children in our home. The age group I have the most experience with is 2-10, though I have experience from ages 6 weeks to 13 years. I am currently in school with an expected graduation date for my Associates degree in spring 2018. I then Read more plan on moving on to SIUE, so I will not be going anywhere far. I am responsible, trustworthy, timely, good in stressful situations, and have a perfect driving record. I am seeking a position with part time hours on Tuesdays and Thursdays, weekends, and evenings.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/21/17

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Science

Currently attending Lewis and Clark Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now