Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Saint Charles, IL 60174

Meet Diane

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for considering me to care for your child(ren)! Let me share a bit about myself! I am the mother of three. I love children and truly enjoy them! (they seem to like me too!) I am a cheerful and kind sitter, attentive to their needs with safety in mind. Having been a working mother for many years, I understand the concerns of parents; I will follow your wishes. I am easy to work with, reliable and try to be flexible. I have many years of babysitting experience. Most recently I cared for 3 siblings with before/after-school care and drove to/from school and activities. I completed a child development program, (with practicals,) and am well-read in child care and pediatric health issues. I have a medical/surgical background (certified/20 yrs.) with CPR certification throughout my career. As well, I'm a former teacher (vocational medical college,) where I taught first-aid Read more and emergency procedure as part of the curriculum. I possess a clean driving record with a good, safe car. I've lived in the Fox Valley for 20 years and have been active in the schools, my community and church. As an experienced childcare provider, I can offer excellent references. <3 (See badges for background and driving!) Thank you for your consideration! Warmly, Diane

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/18

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

nursing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now