JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Savoy, IL 61874

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Stephanie Taylor, and I am 20 years old. I am a rising senior studying social work at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign! My interests for my future social work career include working with older-adults in a geriatric setting. However, I also love working with children and also have some experience working with children with disabilities! While I do not have formal babysitting/ nanny experience, I am the oldest of 6 girls back home in Chicago! Currently their age ranges are 6 years old to 17! Throughout high school, I took on a lot of responsibility to take care of them while my parents worked a lot. These responsibilities include helping with homework, cooking for them, bathing them, and making sure they get to bed on time! I've also babysat for other family members as well. Additionally, I have three years experience working as an Inclusion Aide Read more in the Chicago Park District. This experience allowed me to work with children with disabilities in the summer day camp setting. Responsibilities here include assisting campers with various tasks, such as recreational activities, behavior management, feeding, and toileting. Most of the children I worked with had autism and were higher functioning. A few fun facts: - In my free time, I train dogs through a non profit called Illini Service Dogs. We train puppies to become service dogs for people with mobility disabilities, free of cost! - I love hiking, watching movies, and cooking in my free time! - I'm from the Southside of Chicago, so I'm a White Sox fan! (I don't see many sox fans down here in Champaign). I enjoy working with children, and I'm excited to gain more experience in the babysitting/nanny setting!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/29/19

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Social Work

Currently attending University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing

Share Stephanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now