Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Shorewood, IL 60404
  • 20 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Heather

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Thank you for viewing my profile. Currently I'm unavailable, will update when I am looking in the future. Best of luck Hi I'm Heather. I have graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Education. I have spent most of my life caring for young children. My experience started with babysitting, being a nanny, and working as a toddler teacher. In my studies and experience I've worked with ages infant to 8 years old. Majority of my schooling is focused on preschool and younger. I have passion for helping young children grow and learn the best way for each individual child. I am patient, kind, and organized. I prefer to nanny due to the close family relationship I'm able to build, and the home environment which is key for a child's development. The perfect fit is a family who is open to me bringing my 1-year-old daughter with on days that Read more my husband is working. I am also open to a family that would like to bring there child to my home located in Shorewood. My home is warm, inviting, safe and the perfect playground for young children to flourish. I look forward to hearing from you and learning more about your family and what you need in a caregiver.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/12/2018

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Heather doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

College of DuPage 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Heather's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now