Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Skokie, IL 60076

Meet Zoe

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Zoe and I'm an experienced sitter that has a natural ability at working with kids. I have been working with kids for many years; as a child myself I spent countless hours with my mom at her pediatric physical, occupational, and speech therapy center, which gave me a comfortability at connecting with kids across a range of identities from an early age. I put those skills into practice as a respite worker when I helped care for a 5-year old boy with cerebral palsy. I have a diverse set of experiences working in education that make me unique. This past year, I worked as a paraprofessional in a high school and predominantly worked with students struggling in their classes. In this challenging experience, I learned how to motivate and support students who felt defeated and would often act out. Additionally, I have volunteered in classrooms ranging Read more from 3rd grade to 8th grade in subjects such as social studies, science, and math. I have a passion for art and creativity that I love utilizing as a nanny. I have taught art classes at a local art center for campers ranging in ages 3 up to 14 for 5 summers, working with materials such as clay, drawing/painting, metalsmithing, photography, and general crafting. This job has given me ample ideas for fun projects to do as a sitter. I also am starting my second year working as an assistant director for a high school dance company. Across all these experiences, I've learned to celebrate what makes each child unique. I've gained skills that have prepared me to handle challenging situations and make nannying a fun experience for both myself and the child(ren) I am taking care of. I have nannied children of all ages and for families big and small. I hope I get the opportunity to work with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Zoe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology and Sociology with a minor in Education and Anthropology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Zoe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now