Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Skokie, IL 60076
  • 9 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Tiffany

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Tiffany, I'm 23 years old and currently in the nursing program at North Park University. I am in my last semester of nursing school and will be graduating this December. I am also on the rowing team at my university as I am very active and sports-minded! While my paid experience is low, I recently babysat for a family over the summer with three children (5, 10, 12), a family with a one-year-old, a family with a 4 and 5-year-old, and I've babysat for my younger cousins as well. What I believe sets me apart is that I've had experience with children in the U.S. as well as abroad. I worked/provided medical care at 3 orphanages, 1 in Honduras, and 2 in Africa and I also have experience with children at Lurie's Children's Hospital downtown. I'm a very fun, easy-going person, who loves activities as well Read more as exploring new things. I'm happy doing what the kids want to do whether that's going to the park, doing crafts, etc, but I do understand the importance of a schedule. I love dogs so I'm able to walk, feed, and play with the dog if need be. I have a bit of a busy schedule because of school, but this summer I will be very flexible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/08/2020

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Tiffany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

North Park University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Tiffany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now