Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Somonauk, IL 60552

Meet Kait

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking to help a local family. I'm 39 & an experienced mother of 3. My eldest daughter is 20 & currently lives in the UK. I have two boys 10 &14. My main experience of childcare is being a mother. So, I have experience with all ages. We’ve had our fair share of bumps and scrapes over the years, I feel confident I can deal with most situations. In the past I have taken first aid/cpr classes & recently I’ve taken a refresher. I believe in family values & work ethic. Although every child should enjoy their childhood, I do also believe they should be learning life skills & learning the value of money. I feel that there is too much electronic/social media & other distractions in the world, & I regularly have to remind my kids, there needs to be a balance between, family, work & play. My children Read more learn the value of money by completing chores for their weekly allowance. I am so confident in their life skills; they could look after themselves for a least a week! Health & fitness are another important factor in my life & I try to instill this within my boys. I take my youngest out daily running. We eat out very occasionally as a treat & all meals are homemade eating the proper human diet. I'm from the UK originally; my husband got a promotion here in the USA, we all moved here 2015. My Eldest starts high school this year & wants to take on his own responsibilities like babysitting his brother and even cooking dinner. I feel confident he is ready to take on more responsibility. Which in turn leaves me to be able to return to work either part-time or full-time. Other experiences Home schooled my kids 2020-21 One time babysat neighbors 3rd grader in my home 2020 Worked at Emily Jones intermediate school, lunch aide 2019-20 Worked for Midday Play doggy daycare 2017-19 dog handling, training & obedience & Dog walking/pet sitting. I have looked after my friends elementary kids age 5 & 6 2016/17 In 2014-15 Volunteer school help for 3rd to 5th grade students, school work, reading & school trips. 2013-15 Joined school PTA group, became secretary. 2013-15 Own business dog walking/sitting, housekeeping & cleaning. 2011-13 Ran a mother & toddler group from babies to 4 year olds. Craft activities, learning songs, free play etc. I am reliable and very trustworthy. For many years, I have had to have regular background checks for my work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Completed 07/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/21

Ratings & reviews

Kait doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Kait's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now