Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in South Elgin, IL 60177

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am a loving,caring, out going mom to 2 wonderful,cheerful,smiling daughters Ages 3.5 and 1. Before I became a mom I was also a teacher's aide at a local daycare for 2 years. I cared for babies 6 weeks old to age 12. I've helped raised my two younger siblings when they were younger. They are all grown up now and able to care for themselves. I worked 4 years at a health club as a child care provider. I watched and played with the kids while the parents worked out. The ages ranged from 3 months old until age 13. I have also babysat for family and friends  since I was 12 years old. I enjoy going to the pool,going for walks, playing outside with the kids if its nice out. Doing arts and crafts, taking the kids to play groups. Hope to hear from you. I am Read more open to coming your house or your kids are welcome at my house and we don't mind pets!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/18

Ratings & reviews

4.8 4.8 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

1

0

0

0

Kelly L.

10/2/2011

Julia was prompt, cheerful, and flexible! She had an instant rapport with both of my kids, and they both were very excited to have her babysit. Will hire her again and again!

Danielle G.

4/18/2011

Julie is very warm and nuturing. My infant daughter loved spending time with her and felt secure which is of the utmost importance to a new mom.

Melissa M.

4/13/2011

Julie watches my 1.5 year old son a couple of times a week, while I work from home. She is very responsible, calling a day in advance to confirm, and arriving on time. She works hard to distract him when he wants Mama, and plays inside and outside with him. She is very flexible in her approach, and I feel very safe leaving my son in her care.

Vanessa S.

1/26/2011

Julie watches my 2 year old daughter a few hours 2 days a week while I attend classes. My daughter instantly took to her the first time they met. She is very friendly, upbeat, and sweet. She also is very prompt and makes sure to confirm for upcoming dates of sitting. My daughter is always in good spirits when I pick her up.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$13/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated McHenry County College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now