Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62702

Meet Charnell

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Full-Time, 10 + Years of Experience I received an MBA from S. I. U. E. with emphasis in finance, computer science and accounting. I tutored college students in finance. My undergraduate degree is also in business, with a minor in music. I have taught piano lessons for 18 years. I currently play organ at church and enjoy all types of music. I have played in music groups that have traveled around the world. Traveling and learning other experiences are also a great joy of mine. I have a great love of learning and sharing knowledge with others and helping others learn and grow. My life's goal is to help as many people learn as I can. The best way that a student can help me is to WANT to learn. If a student truly wants to learn, then I will do whatever I can to help them learn. If they Read more do not want to learn then the process is much more difficult for all involved. It can still be done but not as efficiently. I work well with people of all socioeconomic backgrounds, and also any religion, race, or ethnic background. I especially like working with younger children teaching them how to read. My favorite subject in school was math. I taught myself algebra in 8th grade. My math teacher still says to this day that I was the smartest student he has ever had. I love all kinds of math including finance, accounting, logic, statistics, and enjoy working with numbers. I have done income taxes for 22 years. I managed a tax office in Colorado and have worked at the Department of Revenue and also for the Federal Government.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/31/2016
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Carrie Ann J.

4/17/2011

My kids love her. She is always on time. Very professional. Will continue to use her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

MBA

Graduated SIUE

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Charnell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now