Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62702

Meet Kathleen

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Kathleen. I have over 20 years experience as a Nanny and babysitter for infants and children of all ages. I am experienced in infant motor skills, tummy time, and eye hand coordination. I love kids! I enjoy reading all kinds of books and stories, science projects and arts and crafts, and being active with children outside. At age 10 I started babysitting for my family. As the second oldest of 8 children, I became a "second mom" to my siblings. I helped with the babies' baths, diapers, and feedings, starting when they were infants. By 12 yrs old I spent weekends babysitting other families and I continued babysitting part time throughout high school and college. I have a degree in the medical field and am now retired. I was a Nanny from 2013 to 2016 for 3 children ages 4, 6, and 10, and an infant Read more 3 months old. I have many families with infants and young children that I have been a babysitter for. Currently I'm working part-time days and evenings. I would like to work permanent, full time, 30-40 hours a week, days or evenings, as well as weekend date nights. I am Certified in Infant, Child, and Adult CPR and First Aid and emergency trained. I am a non-smoker. I have an excellent driving record and a current background check available upon request. I have excellent references from the many families with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and older that I have been a babysitter for. Thank you for looking at my profile. I look forward to talking with you about your babysitting/nanny needs. Thank you. Kathleen R.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 08/21/2019

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/29/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 08/31/2019

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/18/21

Ratings & reviews

Kathleen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Dental Hygiene

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 1979

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kathleen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now