Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62707

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Haley & I am 25 years old. I have worked in child care for approximately 10 years, so to say I love kids is an absolute understatement! I'm currently looking for a part-time job as a nanny, care provider, babysitter, and/or pet sitter. I've worked in child care for approximately 10 years, 8 of those years being in daycare centers, children hospitals, & elementary schools. My other years of child care experience involves babysitting and being a part-time or full-time nanny. While I have a lot of experience with all age groups, I have the most experience with infants to toddlers. Other related work experience I have involves housekeeping and pet care. I've also done a few years of work in housekeeping and a year in pet care. For a little bit about me, I actually just recently moved to Springfield with my husband and while we do Read more not have any children, yet, we have 3 pups that keep us plenty busy in the meantime! I enjoy walking our pups, reading, running, music, hiking, kayaking, traveling, golfing, & much more! I'm a very positive, happy, & enthusiastic individual that loves to have fun, but I also am patient, very organized, and I enjoy staying busy & working hard. I have a Bachelor's degree in psychology and have completed many CPR & first aid certifications throughout my years in child care. I remain up to date on all vaccines and have a fairly flexible schedule at this time. I can provide homework help and transportation as well. My husband & I do love to travel, however we typically take only short weekend trips, and plan extremely far in advance to avoid any issues with job scheduling.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/14/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 05/14/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology

Graduated Ashford University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now