Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Springfield, IL 62702

Meet Destiny

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I was about fourteen when I started babysitting, I would watch my moms friends three year old son for a few hours here and there. When I was sixteen I volunteered for about four months at a program called compass for kids. I worked with the third through fifth-grade kids but would occasionally help out with the younger ones. I and the other volunteers would help with homework, play games, do arts and crafts, and serve dinner. The kids were great and I loved volunteering there but unfortunately, I had to stop volunteering to look after my younger brother who often has seizures. My friend has a four-year-old brother who I babysit now and then. I love kids and would love to work with them again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Homework

Share Destiny's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now